Cookies on The Nenagh Guardian website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the The Nenagh Guardian website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time by amending your browser settings.
Hide Message
  • Rugby

Munster A team named for British & Irish Cup final

Thursday, 20th April, 2017 12:33pm
Munster A team named for British & Irish Cup final

Munster A Head Coach Peter Malone has made just two changes for tomorrow night’s British and Irish Cup final against Jersey Reds at Irish Independent Park, ko 7.30pm.
The first change is seen in the back row with academy flanker Gavin Coombes starting at blindside for the first time, while his academy colleague, Stephen Fitzgerald, also returns to the starting XV, taking charge at fullback.
Injury to his brother Bill sees David Johnston revert to the 10 jersey tomorrow night with the versatile playmaker now having started for Munster A at outhalf, centre and fullback this season.  Johnston and academy prop Brian Scott are the only two players to start in every game of the current campaign.
Munster A: Stephen Fitzgerald; Dan Goggin, Sam Arnold, Cian Bohane – capt., Alex Wootton; David Johnston, John Poland; Peter McCabe, Kevin O’Byrne, Brian Scott; John Madigan, Darren O’Shea; Gavin Coombes, Conor Oliver, Robin Copeland.
Reps: Duncan Casey, Liam O’Connor, Rory Burke, Mark Chisholm, Sean O’Connor, Abrie Griesel, Greg O’Shea.

Tickets can be purchased online via, from the Munster Rugby Ticket Offices at Irish Independent Park and Thomond Park, or at the ground on match night.   

Keep up-to-date with the latest news from around the county with an epaper subscription from €2.20*