Tipperary’s Track representatives at the National League meeting. Back row: Sharon Cantwell, Emily Davidson, Sharlene Mawdsley, Emma O’Neill, Grace Fitzgerald. Front row: Miriam Daly, Katie Bergin, Margaret Mary Grace, Lucy Fitzgerald.

Tipperary Ladies team reach League Final

Tipperary County Ladies Track & Field team built on their fantastic success from Day 1 with more brilliant results on Day 2 in Athlone to qualify for the National League final to take place in Tullamore on Sunday August 14th.

The team is made up of as follows:

Katie Bergin (Moyne AC) - 100m, 4x100m Relay & 4x400m Relay

Sharlene Mawdsley (Newport AC) - 200m & 4x400m Relay

Miriam Daly (Carrick-on-Suir AC) - 400m & 4x400m Relay

Ellen Cunneen (Nenagh Olympic AC) - 800m

Dympna Ryan (Dundrum AC) - 1500m

Niamh Cunneen (Nenagh Olympic AC) - 3000m

Grace Brennan (Nenagh Olympic) AC) - 100m Hurdles

Sharon Cantwell (Moyne AC) - 3000m Steeplechase

Maeve Gaffney (Newport AC) - 1500m Walk

Ellen O’Dwyer (Nenagh Olympic AC) - High Jump

Grace Fitzgerald (Tipp Town AC) - Long Jump

Lucy Fitzgerald (Tipp Town AC) - Triple Jump

Jodie McGrath (Nenagh Olympic AC) - Pole Vault

Genevieve Rowland (Templemore AC) - Weight for Distance & Discus

Fiona Hennessy (Templemore AC) - Shot Putt & Hammer

Jade Barry (Carrick-on-Suir AC) - Javelin

Kellie Bester (Carrick-on-Suir AC) - 4x100m Relay

Emily Davidson (Nenagh Olympic AC) - 4x100m Relay

Emma O’Neill (Carrick-on-Suir AC) - 4x100m Relay

Leona Maher (Moyne AC) - 4x100m Relay

Margaret Mary Grace (Nenagh Olympic AC) - 4x400m Relay

Eimear Lynch (Newport AC) - 4x400m Relay