Tipp handed tough region in Ladies National League

New Tipperary senior ladies football manager Declan Carr will have a baptism of fire following confirmation of this years restructured schedule for the Lidl National League.

Similar to the men’s league, this year’s group stage has been split in two with the eight teams in division 1 split on a regional basis with Tipperary grouped with Waterford, Cork, and All-Ireland champions Dublin in division 1B, while Division 1A will include Galway, Mayo, Donegal, and Westmeath.

The league will begin on the weekend of 22-23 May when Tipperary take on neighbours Waterford before taking on both Cork and Dublin over subsequent weekends. The top two in each region will progress to the semi-finals on 13 June with the National League Final on Sunday 27th June. While dates indicated are set for weekends, they can be played midweek by agreement between both counties.

Confirmation of initial details for the 2021 Lidl National Leagues follow the recent Government announcement that inter-county training can resume from April 19, for ‘sanctioned and organised adult inter-county National Gaelic Games Leagues.’ Fixtures for the 2021 Lidl National Leagues will follow in due course.

More from this Topic